2015 Photos

Thank You!

Thank you to everyone who made the 2015 Jackie Stevenson Dinner a success! Below are some photos from the event:


2015 Award Winners Announced:

The following awards will be presented that evening:


Jackie Stevenson Award – for a consummate volunteer:  Ruth Usem of Minneapolis. Usem has spent years putting her beliefs and passions into action. She has been a staunch supporter of women and families for many years, founding the Minneapolis Crisis Nursery and supporting women through serving on the board of WomenWinning among other efforts.  Usem will be honored for her years of advocacy for women and families.


Rick Nelson Award – for someone who makes the trains run on time: Sally Burns of Eden Prairie. A former long-serving school board member in Duluth and more recently the treasurer for Congressional District 3 and currently the treasurer for Senate District 48, Burns works with determination and dedication behind the scenes. Burns will be honored for her years of service to the DFL.


Sen. Linda Scheid Award for a local legislator who works hard for everyone: Former Speaker of the House Dee Long. Long will be honored for cracking the glass ceiling in St. Paul as the first woman to become Speaker of the House and the first woman to chair the prestigious House Tax Committee. Her 21 years of service in the Minnesota House of Representatives is illustrative of her dedication to the DFL.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.